LGLP Inductees

The Local Government Leadership program (LGLP) has three tiers; Municipal Leader, Municipal Innovator, Municipal Pioneer. Each tier has an assigned number of points. Once an Elected Governing Body Member has earned the required points they are awarded one of these tiers.

Municipal Pioneer

Name Municipality
Councilman Brandon Bernier Roselle Borough
Council President Tracy Buckley Tinton Falls Borough
Councilperson Jacqueline DeMuro  Maywood Borough
Councilperson Jacqueline Flynn  Maywood Borough
Deputy Mayor Christine McGrath  Verona Township

Municipal Innovator

Name Municipality
Mayor Mary Jane Canose Bernardsville Borough
Commissioner Revenue Finance Louis P. DeMarco Lyndhurst Borough
Councilwoman Fran Harwell  Woodbury City
Council President Michael Inganamort  Chester Township
Council Person Donald Melnyk    Highlands Borough

Municipal Leader

Name Municipality
Deputy Mayor Ken Baulderstone Ocean Township (Ocean)
Councilwoman Karen Cohen Mount Laurel Township
Committeewoman Lydia Dodd  Ocean Township (Ocean)
Mayor Paul Medany Deptford Township
Deputy Mayor Blaise Scibetta Little Egg Harbor Township