News Flash Home
The original item was published from 7/13/2018 1:07:00 PM to 11/20/2018 12:00:03 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: May 18, 2018

[ARCHIVED] NJLM 24th Annual Louis Bay 2nd Future Leaders Winners Named

Ali Raza Husaini of East Windsor Township, Aaryn S. Ross of Fanwood Borough, and
Akanksha Chauhan, Millburn Township, were named the statewide winners of the League's Louis Bay 2nd Scholarship Competition for 2018.

Congratulations to the three statewide winners of the Louis Bay 2nd Scholarship Competition! Over 40 municipalities have participated this year. We would like to also applaud all of our participants for submitting excellent well-written essays, the League found each one admirable. It was a tough decision! Thanks to our judges: Scholarship Chairman Mayor Chuck Chairello, Buena Vista; Mayor Jim Anzaldi, Clifton; and Mayor Janet Tucci, West Long Branch. With pleasure, we would like to acknowledge the three winners and their respective municipality:

  • Ali Raza Husaini, East Windsor Township, submitted by Mayor Janice Mironov
  • Aaryn S. Ross, Fanwood Borough, submitted by Mayor Colleen Mahr
  • Akanksha Chauhan, Millburn Township, submitted by Mayor Cheryl Burstein

For a full listing of winners, finalists, and semifinalists, visit the Awards section of the League’s website

The purpose of this scholarship is to advance the virtues of elected and volunteer positions in municipal government while raising awareness of municipal government in general.

The League takes great pleasure in the administration of this program, but it could not be continued without the help of the Mayors, and our judges, thanks to all of you. We commend all of you and look forward to your participation next year!

Contact: Ciara Bradley, Legislative Administrator, , 609-695-3481,  Ext. 128.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Notices