View Other Items in this Archive | View All Archives | Printable Version

November 23, 2016
Trenton, NJ

At the 101st Annual New Jersey League of Municipalities Conference in Atlantic City, then League first vice president Mayor Al Kelly of Bridgeton and officials from throughout New Jersey honored the most recent inductees to the Mayors’ Hall of Fame.

The League established the Mayors’ Hall of Fame to recognize mayors who have served for over 10, 20, or 30 years. “Serving as mayor for decades is a long-term commitment of time and energy as leaders with the goal of bettering their communities. Over the years, the mayors we have recognized have seen their communities grow and change while they have worked to make a difference,” said League Executive Director Michael J. Darcy, CAE “They have earned this recognition.”

The members of the 22nd induction class of the Mayors’ Hall of Fame were honored during a special ceremony during the Mayors Box Luncheon on Wednesday, November 16, in Atlantic City.


Gold: 20+ Years

Municipality Inductee
 Brielle Borough
 Honorable Thomas Nicole
 Buena Vista Township
 Honorable Chuck Chiarello
 East Windsor Township
 Honorable Janice M. Mironov
 Ridgefield Park Village
 Honorable George D. Fosdick
 Stone Harbor Borough
 Honorable Suzanne M. Walters

Silver: 10+ Years

Municipality Inductee
 Deptford Township
 Honorable Paul Medany
 Evesham Township
 Honorable Randy Brown
 Lavallette Borough
 Honorable Walter G. LaCicero
 Lincoln Park Borough
 Honorable David A. Runfeldt
 Mendham Borough
 Honorable Neil Henry
 New Providence Borough
 Honorable Allen Morgan
 Ocean Gate Borough
 Honorable Paul J. Kennedy
 Paterson City
 Honorable Jose "Joey" Torres
 Robbinsville Township
 Honorable Dave Fried
 Somerville Borough
 Honorable Brian G. Gallagher
 Wanaque Borough
 Honorable Daniel Mahler
 West Long Branch Borough
 Honorable Janet W. Tucci
 Woodbridge Township
 Honorable John E. McCormac

Contact: Michael J. Darcy, CAE, by email or 609-695-43481 ext. 116