Conference Consultants

The League’s “Consulting Meetings” provide a chance for attendees to speak face to face with State program directors and experts as a new way of providing the valuable Conference Consulting Service.

The following is a list of consulting contacts. It is available here, on the app, and in the printed Session Program book, allowing conference attendees the opportunity to schedule face-to-face meetings with State program directors, area experts, and grant givers to occur during Conference week.

Take advantage of the ample space for one-on-one and small group meetings in the Exhibit Hall lounges and in the Atrium lobby.


American Public Works Association
Public Works Administration of NJ     
Paul Wnek, Public Works Consultant
732-506-5051; 732-685-0120 (0); pwnek@co.ocean.nj.us    

AOC – Municipal Court Services
Municipal Court Operations
Steven Somogyi, Assistant Director, Mun. Court Services
609-815-2900, ext. 54890; steven.somogyi@njcourts.gov

EWMA
Geology, Litigation, Insurance
Don Richardson, President
973-560-1400; don.richardson@ewma.com

Garden State Municipal Joint Insurance Fund
Property/Casualty Insurance for Public Entities
Jonathan Hall, Executive Director
732-710-7462; jhall@nipgroup.com

LSRP  
Brownfield Redevelopment
Michael Sylvester, Executive VP
973-560-1400; michael.sylvester@ewma.com

Site Cleanup/LSRP Process 
Susan Boyle, Executive Director                              
856-608-6860; sboyle@geiconsultants.com  

NJ Site Remediation 
Kathleen Stetser, LSRP                    
856-291-5666; kstetser@geiconsultants.com

NJ Board of Health Association
Public Health & Local Boards
John Saccenti, Trustee & Past President
732-297-5573; saccenti@comcast.net

NJ Department of Community Affairs  (Booth 1923)
Affordable Housing     
Jill Woolford, Program Specialist      
609-777-4161; jill.woolford@dca.nj.gov      

Community Development Block Grants
Terence Schrider, Administrator                    
609-633-6283; terence.schrider@dca.nj.gov 

Division of Fire Safety
Frank Clark, Supervisor of Local Assistance
609-475-5320; frank.clark@dca.nj.gov         

Britton L. Schulmeister Jr., Fire Code Assistance Representative 2
609-468-8474; britton.schulumeister@dca.nj.gov

Historic Preservation, NJ Historic Trust
Dorothy Guzzo, Executive Director  
609-984-7079; dorothy.guzzo@dca.nj.gov

Local Government Ethics, Local Finance Board        
Tina Vignali, Ethics Investigator      
609-292-0479; tinam.vignali@dca.nj.gov

Local Planning Services  
Sean Thompson, Director      
609-292-1716; sean.thompson@dca.nj.gov

Municipal/County Budgets, DLGS
Jorge F. Carmona, Supervisor Municipal Finance Auditor    
609-292-1430; 609-668-0946 (c); jorge.carmona@dca.nj.gov

OPRA & GRC Processes, Government Records Council      
Frank F. Caruso, Communications Specialist / Resource Manager              
609-292-6830; government.records@dca.nj.gov      

Sandy Recovery Division 
Lucy DiMaggio, Special Advisor
609-292-6042, luciana.dimaggio@dca.nj.gov

NJ Department of Environmental Protection (Booth 111)
Debbie Mans, Deputy Commissioner
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

Air Quality, Energy, & Sustainability
Paul Baldauf, Assistant Commissioner                      
609-984-0828; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov   

Compliance & Enforcement    
Richelle Wormley, Assistant Commissioner  
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov

Construction & Engineering 
Dave Rosenblatt, Assistant Commissioner                
609-984-0828, allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov   

Government Relations
Lloyd Naideck, Director
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov

Land Use Management           
Ginger Kopkash, Assistant Commissioner    
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov                           

Natural & Historic Resources
Ray Bukowski, Assistant Commissioner                  
609-984-0828, allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov                    

Site Remediation & Waste Management Program
Mark Pederson, Assistant Commissioner      
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov   

Water Resource Management 
Michele Putnam, Assistant Commissioner    
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov

NJ Department of Treasury 
ADA - Americans with Disabilities Act
David Millstein, ADA Administrator, Asst. Deputy Director          
609-292-7299, 609-203-0652 (c); david.millstein@treas.nj.gov

NJ Division of Rate Counsel 
Public Utilities Law/Regulation          
Christine Juarez, Assistant Deputy Rate Counsel    
609-984-1460; cjuarez@rpa.state.nj.us    

NJ Fire & EMS Institute      
Paul D. Roman, President      
732-747-3567; 908-415-6960 (c); paulroman@mail.com      

NJ Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency (Booth 1929)
Donna Rendeiro, Chief of Administration    
609-278-7456; Cell: 609-902-5375; drendeiro@njhmfa.gov                       

NJ Planning Officials (Booth 641)
Jason L. Kasler, Executive Director  
908-400-3431; jkasler@njpo.org

NJ State Police           
NJ SERC Commission            
Patrick Gorman, Captain        
609-963-6900; LLP5595@gw.njsp.org                                       

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) (Booth 131)
Rural Development 
Janis Rega, Area Director      
908-852-2576, ext. 119; janis.rega@nj.usda.gov                 

Rural Development 
Kenneth C. Drewes, Community Programs Director
856-787-7753; kenneth.drewes@nj.usda.gov                               

U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Immigration & Customs Enforcement/Homeland Security
Chris Moriarty, N.E. Regional Dir., Community Relations
973-776-3251; Christopher.B.Moriarty@ice.dhs.gov