New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       


WIMG logo

Women In Municipal Government Committee

The Executive Officers of the New Jersey League of Municipalities established the Women In Municipal Government Committee which membership consists of all elected and appointed women mayors and council-members in New Jersey.

A primary goal of this Committee is to encourage the active involvement and full participation of women in municipal government through such venues as professional development, mentoring/ networking seminars and other programs and activities as may be determined. This Committee will also function as a resource to those women contemplating a run for municipal office. The Women In Municipal Government Committee is an outgrowth of the NJ Association of Elected Women Officials and shall continue the strong tradition of education and professional development of women officials.

We are excited over this venture and look forward to networking with other organizations that are focused on strengthening the capacity of women at all levels of government. We are also available as a resource to facilitate the exchange of information and ideas.

Please take a few moments to view some of the featured items and don’t forget to check back often for updated information on programs, seminars and conferences.


Either of us can be reached simply by calling League Headquarters at 609-695-3481 ext. 112.

With Warm Regards,


Suzanne Walters
Mayor, Stone Harbor
Co-Chair, Women In Municipal
Government Committee

Mildred Crump
Councilwoman, City of Newark
Co-Chair, Women In Municipal
Government Committee


Women In Municipal Government Steering Committee

Suzanne Walters, Co-Chair Mayor, Haddonfield Borough
Mildred Crump, Co-Chair Councilwoman, Newark
Janice S. Mironov League President, Mayor,
East Windsor
Susan Howard Mayor, Monmouth Beach
Sharon Robinson-Briggs Mayor, City of Plainfield
Phyllis Marchand Former Mayor, Princeton Township
Janet W. Tucci Mayor, West Long Branch





Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151