New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       


Urgent Legislative Alert

January 29, 2010
Re: S-82, Time of Decision Bill Posted

Dear Mayor:

To follow up our letter from yesterday (Dear Mayor letter of January 28), S-82 has been posted for consideration by the Senate Community and Urban Affairs Committee for next Thursday, February 4. 

We urge you to contact, before Thursday, either by phone, fax or email the members of the Senate Community and Urban Affairs Committee and ask them to oppose this legislation.  

Senate Community and Urban Affairs Committee

Hon. Jeff Van Drew – Chair
Senator, District 1
21 North Main St.
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
Tel: (609) 465-0700 Fax: (609) 465-4578

Hon. Ron Rice, Vice-Chairperson
Senator, District 28
1044 South Orange Avenue
Newark, NJ 07106
Tel: 973-371-5665 Fax: 973-371-6738

Hon. Christopher J. Connors
Senator, District 9
620 West Lacey Road
Forked River, NJ 08731
Tel: 609-693-6700 Fax: 609-693-2469

Hon. Philip E. Haines
Senator, District 8
32A North Main St.
Medford, NJ 08055
Tel: (609) 654-1498

Hon. Teresa Ruiz
Senator, District 29
166 Bloomfield Ave.
Newark, NJ 07102
Tel: (973) 484-1000

Questions on these bills can be directed to Mike Cerra at or at
(609) 695-3481 x120. 

Very truly yours,

William G. Dressel, Jr.
Executive Director




Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151