New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       

Honoring Decades of Leadership

The League's Mayors' Hall of Fame

At the 96th Annual New Jersey State League of Municipalities Conference in Atlantic City, then League President Chuck Chiarello and officials from throughout New Jersey honored the most recent inductees to the Mayors’ Hall of Fame.

The League established the Hall of Fame to recognize mayors who have served for over ten or 20 years.

“Serving as mayor for ten or 20 years is a commitment of time and energy over the long haul. These mayors have obviously made a long-term commitment to community leadership. They’ve had a chance to see their communities grow and change over the years and to work to make a difference,” said League Executive Director Bill Dressel. “They deserve to be recognized.”
The members of the League’s 18th Annual Hall of Fame were honored during a special ceremony during the Mayor’s Box Luncheon on Wednesday, November 16 in Atlantic City.

2011 Mayors Hall of Fame

Gold Level - 20+ Years

GOLD Level 20+ Years
Avalon Borough—Honorable Martin Pagliughi
Gibbsboro Borough—Honorable Edward G. Campbell III
Lambertville City—Honorable David DelVecchio
Magnolia Borough—Honorable Betty Ann Cowling-Carson
Seaside Heights Borough—Honorable P. Kenneth Hershey

Silver Level - 10+ Years

SILVER Level 10+ Years
Garfield City—Honorable Frank J. Calandriello
Haddonfield Borough—Honorable Letitia “Tish” G. Colombi
Mantua Township—Honorable Timothy W. Chell
Mine Hill Township—Honorable Richard E. Leary
Park Ridge Borough—Honorable Donald J. Ruschman
Rochelle Park Township—Honorable Joseph Scarpa
Wharton Borough—Honorable William J. Chegwidden
Woodland Park Borough—Honorable Pat Lepore



First published in New Jersey Municipalities, Volume 89, Number 1, January 2012

Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151