New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       


Honoring Decades of Leadership

The League's Mayors' Hall of Fame

Gold Level Awards

Mayors who have served for over 20 years, the gold level of the League’s Mayors’ Hall of Fame, pose following the ceremony. Pictured (left to right) are Belmar Borough Mayor Kenneth Pringle, Clifton City Mayor and League President James Anzaldi, and Egg Harbor Township Mayor James J. McCullough.

At the 94th Annual New Jersey State League of Municipalities Conference in Atlantic City, then League President Timothy C. McDonough and officials from throughout New Jersey honored the most recent inductees to the Mayors’ Hall of Fame.

The League established the Hall of Fame to recognize mayors who have served for over ten or 20 years.

“Serving as mayor for ten or 20 years is a commitment of time and energy over the long haul. These mayors have obviously made a long-term commitment to community leadership. They’ve had a chance to see their communities grow and change over the years and to work to make a difference, “said League Executive Director Bill Dressel. “They deserve to be recognized.”

The members of the League’s 16th Annual Hall of Fame were honored during a special ceremony during the Mayor’s Box Luncheon on Wednesday, November 18.

2009 Mayors
Hall of Fame

Gold Level 20+ Years

Honorable Kenneth Pringle
Belmar Borough
Honorable James Anzaldi
Clifton City
Honorable James J. McCullough
Egg Harbor Township

Silver Level 10-20 Years

Honorable Jason J. Varano
Berkeley Township
Honorable Gloria M. Bradford
Milltown Borough
Honorable Frank Gambatese
South Brunswick Township

Silver Level Awards

Mayors recognized at the silver level, for over ten years of service, pose following their induction into the League’s Mayors’ Hall of Fame. Pictured (left to right) are South Brunswick Township Mayor Frank Gambatese, Milltown Borough Mayor Gloria M. Bradford, and  Berkeley Township Mayor Jason J. Varano.


The article above was originally published in the January 2010 issue of New Jersey Municipalities Magazine


Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151