New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       


Honoring Decades of Leadership

The League's Mayors' Hall of Fame

See Caption below See Caption below


At the 93rd Annual New Jersey State League of Municipalities Conference in Atlantic City, then League President Robert L. Bowser and officials from throughout New Jersey honored the most recent inductees to the Mayors’ Hall of Fame.

The League established the Hall of Fame to recognize mayors who have served for over ten or 20 years.

“Serving as mayor for ten or 20 years is a commitment of time and energy over the long haul. These mayors have obviously made a long-term commitment to community leadership. They’ve had a chance to see their communities grow and change over the years and to work to make a difference, “said League Executive Director Bill Dressel. “They deserve to be recognized.”

The members of the League’s 15th Annual Hall of Fame were honored during a special ceremony during the Mayor’s Box Luncheon on Wednesday, November 19.

2008 Mayors Hall of Fame

Gold Level 20+ Years

Silver Level 10-20 Years

Mayor Peter C. Elco,
Absecon City
Mayor Paul H.Tomasko,
Alpine Borough
Mayor George Garrison,
Commercial Township
Mayor Martin L. Pagliughi,
Avalon Borough
Mayor Kenneth E. Street,
Hainesport Township
Mayor Karen McCoy Oliver,
Hillside Township
Mayor Richard Pucci,
Monroe Township
Mayor Michael Fressola,
Manchester Township
Mayor Russell Corby,
Pine Beach Borough
Mayor Randy George North,
Haledon Borough
  Mayor John P. Watt,
Teterboro Borough
  Mayor John F. McKeon,
    West Orange Township



Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151