New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       


March 26, 2015

Re: Sustainable Jersey Announces 32 NJ Towns Receiving Grants for Sustainability Projects

Dear Mayor:

Today Sustainable Jersey announced the 32 New Jersey towns that were selected for Sustainable Jersey Small Grants funded by the PSEG Foundation.  Since 2009, Sustainable Jersey has distributed approximately $1.7 million in grants to New Jersey municipalities to help towns make their communities more livable, environmentally friendly and prosperous.

“Supporting municipalities with funding to do innovative sustainability projects at the community-level is an important step toward our goal of a sustainable New Jersey,” said Sustainable Jersey Co-Director Randall Solomon. “Congratulations to all of the grant recipients.”

“Environmental, social and economic issues are the cornerstone to the PSEG Foundation’s support and we are committed to leading the communities in which we serve towards a more sustainable future,” said Ellen Lambert, president of the PSEG Foundation. “The impact of these projects will have a lasting impact to neighborhoods throughout New Jersey.” 


  • Four $20,000 Grant Recipients: Atlantic City, Edison Twp., Madison Borough and Rutherford Borough
  • Eight $10,000 Grant Recipients: East Greenwich Twp., Jersey City, Maple Shade Twp., Millville City, Mount Olive Twp., North Bergen Twp., Readington Twp. and Southampton Twp.
  • Twenty $2,000 Capacity-Building Grant Recipients: Audubon Borough, Bernardsville Borough, Bloomfield Township, Bordentown Township, Cherry Hill Township, Cranbury Township, Delran Township, Egg Harbor City, Gibbsboro Borough, Hamilton Township, Hopewell Township, Metuchen Borough, Ocean City, Pitman Borough, Pleasantville City, Ramsey Borough, Sea Bright Borough, Stone Harbor Borough, Warren Township and Waterford Township

For more info:;; 609.771.2938;

Very truly yours,

William G. Dressel, Jr.
Executive Director



Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151