New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       



Women in Municipal Government 

Don’t Miss Out Last Chance to Register
Women in Municipal Government Presents
4th Annual
Women in Municipal Government Day

Friday, March 9, 2012
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon
Princeton Marriott Hotel and Conference Center
Registration Form (Word / PDF)

The Annual Women in Government Celebration Day honors the contributions of women in public service.  This year we are honoring women and organizations who demonstrate a commitment to advancing women’s active participation in government. 


Ruth B. Mandel
Founder and Senior Scholar
Center for American Women and Politics (CAWP)
Eagelton Institute of Politics, Rutgers University

In addition to the featured speaker we will be holding a panel discussion with the Women’s Legislative Caucus. The panel will discuss the formation of the caucus, their 2012 Legislative Priorities on issues directly impacting women, how to get women more involved and the Young Women’s Leadership Institute.  The panel discussion will be followed by a brief question and answer.


Senator Loretta Weinberg (District 37), co-chair of the Women’s Legislative Caucus
Senator Diane Allen (District 7), co-chair of the Women’s Legislative Caucus (invited)
Assemblywoman L. Grace Spencer (District 29), co-chair of the Women’s Legislative Caucus
Assemblywoman Caroline Casagrande (District 11)

Ready to Run Program of the Center for American Women & Politics at the Eagleton Institute of Politics, Rutgers University

$30.00* – Government Officials
$35.00* – Non Government Officials
*Price includes a buffet brunch

For more information on the Women in Municipal Government Committee please contact Lori Buckelew at 609-695-3481 x112 or e-mail





Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151