New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       


Celebrating a Century of Service
The New Jersey League of Municipalities celebrated its 100th anniversary in 2015.

The League of Municipalities was founded in May 1915 when fifty-one charter member municipalities adopted a League Constitution and elected Mayor Donnelly of Trenton as the fledgling group's first president. The League has grown substantially since its early days; currently all 565 municipalities are members.  Throughout the League’s first 100 years, one factor has always remained the same: a dedication to serving municipal government.

Join the League in celebrating 100 years of local government cooperation and dedication to good self-government, and looking towards the future to celebrate 100 more!

Participate in the Celebration

The League's First 100 Years


Suzanne M. Walters
, Committee Chair, Mayor, Stone Harbor Borough, League Immediate Past President
Chuck Chiarello
, Mayor, Buena Vista Township, League Past President
Daniel N. Coranoto
, Deputy Mayor, Hampton Township
Phyllis Marchand, League Past President
Paul J. Matacera, League Past President
Timothy McDonough, Mayor, Hope Township, League Past President
Arthur R. Ondish, Mayor, Mount Arlington Borough, League Past President
James Perry, Mayor, Hardwick Township, League Executive Board
100th Anniversary & William G. Dressel, Jr. Retirement Banquet Century Level Sponsors


Follow the League's celebration at #njlm100   
Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151