New Hersey State of Muncicipalities Facebook Twitter  Linkedin with NJSLOM NJSLOM YouTube Channel NJLM Blog       





   

Information for Delegates

l Information for Exhibitors l Conference News

2015 Participating Consultant Information
Tuesday, November 17 through Thursday, November 19, 2015
Atlantic City Convention Center

In 2015 Conference Attendees will see a change made to a long-standing feature of the Conference, the Consulting Period.  For many years, the Consulting Period has been an in-person event held at a set time during Conference week, which presented a chance for attendees to speak face to face with over 60 State program directors and experts.  Striving to meet the growing interest in utilizing technology and focusing on individualized opportunities, the League staff has creatively developed a new way of providing this valuable service

This function is riding the new wave of communications tools; and for the first time, the new “Consulting Meetings” will be available.  A list of contacts have been made available on the League’s website and in the onsite Session Program, allowing conference attendees the opportunity to schedule face-to-face meetings with State program directors, area experts, and grant givers.  Conference attendees are encouraged to set-up meetings with participating consultants before Conference week to occur at a mutually agreeable time during Conference week.  Take advantage of the ample space for one-on-one and small group meetings in the exhibit hall lounges and atrium lobby.  The list of 2015 Consultants is below.

Administrative Office of the Courts
NJ BAIL REFORM: PRIVATE COLLECTIONS FOR MUNICIPAL COURTS
Steven A. Somogyi, Chief
25 Market Street, PO Box 896, Trenton, NJ 08625-0986
609-292-5286
steven.somogyi@judiciary.state.nj.us

NJ BAIL REFORM: PRIVATE COLLECTIONS FOR MUNICIPAL COURTS; E-TICKETING
Daniel Smith, Chief
25 Market Street, PO Box 896, Trenton, NJ 08625-0986
609-292-1809
daniel.smith@judiciary.state.nj.us

American Public Works Association of NJ
PUBLIC WORKS MANAGEMENT
Paul D. Wnek, President
391 Aldo Drive, Toms River, NJ 08753
732-255-8863  Cell:  732-685-0120
pwnek42@comcast.net          

City Connections
WEB-INTERNET-EMAIL
Morris Enyeart, NJLM Web and Internet Consultant
5 Ebbtide Court, Barnegat, NJ 08005
609-660-9327
enyeart@citiesnj.com

Clean Communities
CLEAN COMMUNITIES
Karen Magnanao, Operations Manager
222 W. State Street, Trenton, NJ 08608
609-989-5900
kmagnanao@njclean.org

FEMA – Sandy Recovery Office
SANDY RECOVERY
Richard M. Stokes, Assistant External Affairs, IGA
260 Industrial Way West, Eatontown, NJ 07724
202-805-9653
richard.m.stokes@fema.dhs.gov

Fema – Region II
NATIONAL FLOOD INSURANCE PROGRAM (NFIP)
Patricia Griggs, Senior Emergency Management Specialist
26 Federal Plaza, Room 1337, New York, NY 10278
patricia.griggs@fema.dhs.gov

GEI Consultants
SITE REMEDIATION AND THE LSRP PROCESS
Sue Boyle, Executive Director
18000 Horizon Way, Suite 200, Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054
856-608-6860
sboyle@geiconsultants.com

ENVIRONMENTAL REMEDIATION, LSRP
Robert P. Blauvelt, Senior Consultant
1 Greenwood Avenue, Suite 210, Montclair, NJ 07042
973-873-7127
rblauvelt@geiconsultants.com

SITE REMEDIATION ISRA, LSRP PROGRAM
Kathi Stetser, LSRPA Steering Committee Member
18000 Horizon Way, Suite 200, Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054
609-781-6051
kstetser@geiconsultants.com

BROWNFIELD REDEVELOPMENT
Steve Jaffe, President, Brownfield Coalition of the Northeast
5 Tudor Lane, Moorestown, NJ 08057
609-744-7933
srj1222@aol.com

PRO BONO ADVICE FOR MUNICIPALITIES WITH REDEVELOPMENT QUESTIONS
Trevan Houser, Chair, Brownfield Redevelopment Guidance
334 S. Warminster Road, Hatboro, PA 19040
609-820-4527
thouser@cleanearthinc.com

Economic Development Association Of NJ
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND INCENTIVES
Michael Sylvester, President
100 Misty Lane, PO Box 5430, Parsippany, NJ 07054
973-560-1400
Michael.sylvester@ewma.com

Governmental Purchasing Association Of NJ
PURCHASING
Abby Goldman, Purchasing Agent, Monroe Twp; President GPANJ
1 Municipal Plaza, Monroe Twp., NJ 08830
732-521-4400
agoldman@monroetwp.com

Jersey Access Group (JAG)
TELECOMMUNICATIONS/GOVERNMENT COMMUNICATIONS
Bob Duthaler/President
PO Box 772/Woodbridge, NJ 07095
732-887-8581
bduthaler@jagonline.org

NJLM, Government Management Advisors
SHARED SERVICES, CONSOLIDATION & MANAGEMENT IMPROVEMENT
Gregory C. Fehrenbach, League Interlocal Services Mgt. Coordinator
40 Yorktown Road, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Cell:  908-812-7327  Office:  732-238-9660
gcf7@comcast.net

Middlesex Regional Educational Services Commission
TECHNOLOGY  MANAGEMENT
Mitchell Darer, Director, Technology Consulting Services
1660 Stelton Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854
732-453-4658
mdarer@mresc.k12.nj.us
Booth # 1730

Municipal Clerks Association Of NJ
MUNICIPAL CLERKS
Keith Kazmark, President,  Municipal Clerk, Elmwood Park
182 Market Street, Elmwood Park, NJ 07407
201-796-1456 x 200
kkazmark@elmwoodparknj.us

NJ Division Of Rate Counsel
UTILITY RATES, GOVERNMENT ENERGY AGGREGATION
Brian Weeks, Deputy Rate Counsel
140 E. Front Street, PO Box 003, Trenton, NJ 08625
609-984-1460
bweeks@rpa.state.nj.us

UTILITY RATES
Christine Juarez, Asst. Deputy Rate Counsel
140 E. Front Street, PO Box 003, Trenton, NJ 08625
609-984-1460
cjuarez@rpa.state.nj.us

Maria Novas-Ruiz, Asst. Deputy Rate Counsel
140 E. Front Street, PO Box 003, Trenton, NJ 08625
609-984-1460
mnovas-ruiz@rpa.state.nj.us

NJ Election Law Enforcement Commission
CAMPAIGN FINANCE
Titus Kamal/Associate Compliance Officer
PO Box 185/Trenton, NJ 08625-0185
609-292-8700
titus.kamal@elec.nj.gov

Danielle Hacker/Assistant Compliance Officer
PO Box 185/Trenton, NJ 08625-0185
609-292-8700
Danielle.hacker@elec.nj.gov

NJ Fire & Emergency Medical Servcies Institute
STATEWIDE REPRESENTATION OF FIRE & EMS STATE, COUNTY & LOCAL
Paul D. Roman/President
PO Box 24/Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852
732-747-3567
rfishing6@verizon.net

NJ Fire Prevention And Protection Association
FIRE SAFETY, BUILDING FIRE CODES
Richard Silvia, Fire Marshal, Fire Sub Code Official, Saddle River
100 East Annandale Road, Saddle River, NJ 07458
201-327-2609 x 237
rsilvia@saddleriver.org

NJ Municipal Management Association
MUNICIPAL MANAGEMENT
Joseph Manning, Administrator, Maplewood; NJMMA Exec. Board
574 Valley Street, Maplewood, NJ 07040
973-762-8120 x 200
twpadmin@twp.maplewood.nj.us

NJ Planning Officials
GENERAL LAND USE & PLANNING
Jason L. Kasler, AICP, PP
31 Mountain Blvd., Suite I, Warren, NJ 07059
908-400-3431
jkasler@njpo.org
Booth # 0641

NJ State Department Of Community Affairs
AFFORDABLE HOUSING
Richard A. Montemore/Administrator
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-633-6302
richard.montemore@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

Jill A. Woolford/Housing & Comm. Resources
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800                                              
609-777-4161 or 609-638-6333 Cell
jill.woolford@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 923, 1925, 1927

GOVERNMENT RECORDS COUNCIL & OPRA GUIDANCE
Joseph Glover/Executive Director, Government Records Council
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
866-850-0511
crc@dca.state.nj.us
Booth # 1923,1925, 1927

FIRE SAFETY AND PREVENTION
Frank Clark/Supervisor of Local Assistance
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-475-5320
frank.clark@dca.nj.gov
Booth# 1923, 1925, 1927

HISTORIC PRESERVATION
Dorothy P. Guzzo/Executive Director, New Jersey Historic Trust
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-984-7079
Dorothy.guzzo@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

E-PLANS ELECTRONIC PLAN SUBMISSION SOFTWARD
George Semple, Project Manager, DCA Information Technology
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-633-7284
George.semple@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Terence Schrider/Administrator, NJ Small Cities CDGB Program
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-633-6283
Terence.schrider@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

LAND USE PLANNING
Sean Thompson/Director, Local Planning Services (LPS)
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-292-1716
sean.thompson@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

SANDY RECOVERY DIVISION CONSTITUENT SERVICES
Karen Segner/Constituent Services Manager, Sandy Recovery
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-337-0074
Karen.segner@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

SANDY RECOVERY
Stacie Mesuda/Special Advisor, Sandy Recovery Division
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609 273-9384
Stacie.mesuda@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

SANDY RECOVERY
Christopher Trench/Program Specialis, LRRP
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
732-672-1324
Christopher.trench@dca.nj.gov
Booth #1923, 1925, 1927

DISASTER RECOVERY FOR MUNICIPALITIES AND INFRASTRUCTURE EFFORTS
Nancy B. Diehl/Asst. Dir., Partner Prog., Sandy Recovery
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609 954-4475
nancy.diehl@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

MUNICIPAL BUDGET AND ACCOUNTING
Jorge F. Carmona/Sup. Mun. Fin. Auditor
PO Box 803, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-292-1430
Jorge.carmona@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

ETHICS
Dana C. Jones, Esq./Regulatory Officer, DLGS
PO Box 803, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-292-0479
dana.jones@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

LEGISLATIVE AND REGULATORY AFFAIRS, CHAPTER 78
Jason R. Martucci/ Manager/ Office of Local Government Research
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-292-6110
Jason.martucci@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

LOCAL AUTHORITIES AND FIRE DISTRICTS
Melissa Ford/Community Service Officer
PO Box 800, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-633-6238
Melissa.ford@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

NJ MUNICIPAL BUDGETS
Robert Kennedy/Auditor, CMFO, DLGS
PO Box 803, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-084-1906
Robert.kennedy@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1925

PROPERTY TAX COLLECTION
Margaret Saharic/Community Services Officer, DLGS
PO Box 803, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-984-4185
margaret.saharic@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

ETHICS AND TRANSITIONAL AID
Tina Vignali/Local Finance Board – Ethics, DLGS
PO Box 803, Trenton, NJ 08625-08800
609-984-3950
tinam.vignali@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

PROPERTY TAX COLLECTION
Patricia Turin/Tax Collection Specialist, DLGS
PO Box 803, Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
609-292-6858
pat.turin@dca.nj.gov
Booth # 1923, 1925, 1927

NJ State Dept. Of Labor & Workforce Development
NEW JERSEY CENSUS DATA AND LABOR MARKET INFORMATION
Leonard Preston/Chief Labor Market Information
PO Box 388/Trenton, NJ 08625-0388
609-984-2215
lpreston@dol.state.nj.us

NJ State Dept. Of Military & Veterans Affairs
MILITARY LEAVE FOR MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES
LTC. John C. Dillie (Ret.)
PO Box 340, Trenton, NJ 08625-0340
john.dillie@dmava.nj.gov

NJ State Dept. Of Treasury – B.O.S.S., ADA Compliance
TITLE 1 – 4 AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT
David Millstein, Assistant Deputy Director, ADA Administrator
PO Box 039, Trenton, NJ 08625
609-292-7299    Cell:  609-203-0652
david.millstein@treas.nj.gov

NJ State Dept. Of Treasury DORES, Records Mgmt.
RECORDS RETENTION AND MANAGEMENT
Nichole Carthan, Records Manager
PO Box 661, Trenton, NJ 08625-0661
609-530-3205
nichole.carthan@treas.nj.gov

NJ State Dept. Of Treasury – Division Of Taxation
DIRECTORS, COUNTY TABLE OF EQUALIZED VALUATIONS, SALES RATIO
Melissa Gorman, Supervising Field Rep.
PO Box 251, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-633-1287
melissa.gorman@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

NJ RAILROAD PROPERTY AND FRANCHISE TAX
Lauren Nicolosi, Senior Field Rep.
PO Box 251, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-341-2704
lauren.nicolosi@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

FARMLAND ASSESSMENT, SR. & VET DEDUCTIONS, NON-PROFIT EXEMPTIONS
Susan Dobay, Supervising Field Rep.
PO Box 251, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-633-8443
susan.dobay@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

NJ APPRAISAL MANUAL FOR ASSESSORS, COST CONVERSION FACTORS
Robert Scott, Supervising Field Rep.
PO Box 251, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-633-8446
robert.scott@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

MUNICIPAL TAX MAPS
Tiffany Fields, Principal Field Rep.
PO Box 2515, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-633-6588
tiffany.fields@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

REALTY TRANSFER FEE, COUNTY TAX BOARD COMPLIANCE
LaToya Walker, Supervising Field Rep.
PO Box 251, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-943-4408
latoya.walker@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

REVALUATIONS, REASSESSMENTS, ASSESSOR EDUCATION
Jessica Lanna, Supervising Field Rep.
PO Box 251, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-943-4399
jessica.lanna@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

CERTIFIED TAX ASSESSOR EXAM, ASSESSOR HANDBOOK
Shelly Reilly, Principal Field Rep.
PO Box 251, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-292-8778
shelly.reilly@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

COUNTY TAX BOARD HANDBOOK
Sue Davison, Supervising Field Rep.
PO Box 251, Trenton, NJ 08695
609-633-7217
sue.davison@treas.nj.gov
Booth # 147

New Jersey State Police
EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT
Major Jeffrey Mottley/Commanding Officer/Emerg. Mgmt. Section
PO Box 7068/West Trenton, NJ 08628
E-Mail: LPP5300@gw.njsp.org

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT
Captain Robert Little/Executive Officer/Emerg. Mgmt. Section
PO Box 7068/West Trenton, NJ 08628
LPP4895@gw.njsp.org

NJ Transportation Planning Authority
STREET SMART NJ PEDESTRIAN SAFETY CAMPAIGN
Amy Magnuson, Special Projects Manager
One Newark Center, 17th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102
973-639-8433
amagnuson@njtpa.org

STREET SMART NJ PEDESTRIAN SAFETY CAMPAIGN
David Behrend, Director Communications, Government Affairs
One Newark Center, 17th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102
973-639-8423
dbehrend@njtpa.org

Office Of Cable TV – Board Of Public Utilities
CABLE TV FRANCHISING & PUBLIC EDUCATIONAL & GOVERNMENT ACCESS
Karen A. Marlowe/Administrative Analyst I
PO Box 350/BPU/Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
609-341-9429
Karen.marlowe@bpu.state.nj.us

CABLE TV FRANCHISING & PUBLIC EDUCATIONAL & GOVERNMENT ACCESS
Nancy J. Wolf/Administrative Analyst I
PO Box 350/BPU/Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
690-341-9170
nancy.wolf@bpu.state.nj.us

Office - Ombudsman For Institutionalized Elderly
VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES IN LOCAL NURSING HOMES
James W. McCracken/LTC Ombudsman
PO Box 852/Trenton, NJ 08625-0852
1-877-582-6995 or 609-826-5090
ombudsperson@ooie.nj.gov

US Dept. Of Agriculture – Rural Development
FUNDING, SMALL TOWN COMMUNITY PROJECTS
Kenneth C. Drewes, Community Program Director
8000 Midlantic Drive, Suite 500N, Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054
856-787-7753
Kenneth.drewes@nj.usda.gov

RURAL COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Janis Rega, Area Director
8000 Midlantic Drive, Suite 500N, Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054
856-787-7700
Janis.rega@nj.usda.gov
Booth # 0131

US Dept. Of Housing & Urban Development
HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Maria T. Maio-Messano, Field Office Director
One Newark Center, 13th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102
973-776-7201
maria.t.maio-messano@hud.gov

US Dept. Of Labor, Wage & Hour Division
FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT, OVERTIME/EXEMPTIONS & CHANGES TO FMLA
John “Jack” Kelly, Assistant District Director
3131 Princeton Pike, Bldg. 5, Room 2, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
609-895-8522
Kelly.john.r@dol.gov

 

Follow the League


#njleague

 

 

Follow the League's celebration at #njlm100   
Privacy Statement | NJLM FAQ
New Jersey State League of Municipalities • 222 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08608 • (609) 695-3481
  FAX: (609) 695-0151